When Terrible Plot Bunnies Come To Play

Zombie Plot Bunny

I had a brilliant if slightly awful idea for something to happen in Book 3.

If I do write it in, I might cause some kind of backlash. It might be unforgivable. But I remember, my favourite character in a soap opera did almost-but-not-quite same thing, and she’s consistently everyone’s favourite character.

And it’s my good guy doing something terrible to the queen bee bitch of the books, the villain(ess) who wants nothing more than to plunge a dagger into my heroine’s heart.

So the question is now, do I do this awful thing that might turn the entire audience against my heroine, or do I continue without all the nastiness?

2 thoughts on “When Terrible Plot Bunnies Come To Play

  1. Kathy says:

    There’s no reason why you can’t at least try it out, it’s not like the first draft is ever the final draft!
    It’s impossible to say yes or no without more details!

    Like

    • Lissa says:

      I think I’m going to give it a shot, and see what the reaction is. It’s kind of deliciously wicked in a very bad-girl kinda way.

      Like

Comments are closed.