Tag! I’m it. And now you’re it!

I’ve been Tagged! A little get-to-know-you meme is going around the blogosphere, and I can’t escape its influence. I was tagged by Rebecca Enzor of Sticky Note Stories.

Do you think you’re hot? LOL Good Lord, no. My fiancée thinks I am, however, and that’s all that matters.

Upload a picture or wallpaper that you’re using at the moment.

Story of my life. I like girly things, that's who I am.

When was the last time you ate chicken meat? Seems a weird question to me, but last night I cooked honey chilli chicken and tonight my partner cooked baked chicken with noodles and veggies.

The song(s) you listened to recently. I normally listen to Nightwish for just about everything, but recently I’ve gone to softer music and have been listening to Faryl Smith.

What were you thinking as you were doing this? I wish the dishes cleaned themselves, or at least didn’t multiply so quickly…

Do you have nicknames? What are they? Well, Lissa is my nickname. Some friends call me Biz from a childhood nickname, family call me Lulu or Liss, and some very old friends call me Tag after the online handle I adopted when I created my YA high fantasy heroine’s sidekick, Tagodan, and used his name, like, EVERYWHERE. Even though they’ve mostly stopped now. After all, Tag is a boy, and I’m most definitely not.

Tag 8 blogging friends… Some pals I’ve made through real life, Twitter and blogging in general:

  1. Angie Bailey
  2. Archer Devil
  3. Rosie Bunny
  4. Gina D
  5. Charlotte English
  6. A Beautiful Ramble
  7. Juli Hoffman
  8. Caitlin McColl

Who’s listed as No. 1? Angie, who is the most gorgeous, bubbly, happy 20-something I’ve ever had the pleasure to talk to. I wish we lived closer, or even on the same continent. We would so hang out like ALL the time. I’d love to meet her wife, Jen, too, whom she’s always talking about. I know their love story almost better than I know my own.

Say something about No. 5 Not only is Charlotte a fellow writer, but she blogs about the most interesting of topics! She always has the most interesting discussion on her blog.

How did you get to know No. 3? Rosie was my Municipal Liaison for my very first NaNoWriMo attempt in 2010. She was so awesome and encouraging that I finished my book, The Edge of Darkness, a few days early. She was just amazing, both strict at keeping her peeps in line for something that’s just for lols, while managing to keep it a lot of fun. If I’m still in the UK in November, I will definitely be doing it again.

How about No. 4. I met Gina on 20SB and loved her instantly. She writes the coolest blog about fantasy casting for books that she reads. I’m so mad I didn’t think of it first. I even guest posted my own fantasy cast of Vampire Academy there.

Leave a message for No. 6. I hope you are getting on with your blog posts, young miss! Maybe this one will help you.

Leave a lovey dovey message for No. 2. I wuv mah babeeeeeeee… (It’s OK, we’re engaged.)

Do No. 7 and No. 8 have any similarities? Apart from them both being married women and writers? I really don’t think so.

3 thoughts on “Tag! I’m it. And now you’re it!

  1. Angie says:

    You rock! ^_^ Thank you so much. And I LOVE your wallpaper, it’s adorable!!! Also, your nickname is so pretty. And your chicken sounds ahmazing. O.O

    Like

Comments are closed.