The Edge of Darkness Launch and Giveaway Winner!

That’s right, loyal blog followers and random people who just happened to drop by: my first novel, The Edge of Darkness, is now available for purchase.

YAY!

*throws confetti, gives out balloons and cookies and fairy bread etc*

So far it’s available on

but as more options open up I’ll let you know.

Also, it’s time to announce the lucky winner of the paperback edition giveaway!

And the winner, selected from Random.org is:

Gayle!

Congratulations! Look out for an email from me to get your shipping address. Please respond in 48 hours or I’ll be forced to choose someone else.

Thanks to everyone who entered the (very small) giveaway. I’m so pleased that the book is now available.

But there’s no rest for the wicked. As an indie/self-publisher, I need to keep working on putting out new material. Now I’m working on two shorter manuscripts for release later this year: a collection of paranormal short stories, and a Christmas novella. I’m self-publishing them because I believe there is no traditional market for either type of book, but they could still be enjoyed at a lower indie price (I haven’t decided if they’re going to be in paperback yet, just ebook). I want to get the majority of that work out of the way before NaNoWriMo in November – I still haven’t decided which novel I’m going to write for that challenge.

I’m also querying Dadewalker again now that I’ve revamped the query letter, because I believe there is a traditional market for that story.

3 thoughts on “The Edge of Darkness Launch and Giveaway Winner!

  1. Gayle says:

    Oh wow, fantastic! Thank you so much! Am in Florida at the moment for my wedding next week so am soooooo glad I checked my e-mail 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.