Free Tina Storm Urban Fantasy Short Story Exclusive on Smashwords (3)

Hi lovelies.

As promised, the third Tina Storm short story, A Storm Is Brewing (see what I did there? LOL) is available for the rest of October exclusively on Smashwords.

Also, look at this PRETTY PRETTY cover!

Tina Storm 3

This story is 3000 words long and you can enjoy it while you eat your lunch, if you’re the kind of person who checks their email while eating lunch… Nice and easy! Make sure you read the first two stories beforehand, though. Enjoy!

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Storm Front (Storm Force #0.5) and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. I love your titles! They’re so clever.

    I’ve been super busy and not able to read much this past week (as evidenced by the one book I finished in 1 1/2 weeks), but I have this one and the other two on my Nook, and I’m going to read them on my breaks at work this week.

  2. “dark brown eyes framed by amazingly long lashes” — I know a few boys who have boys like this, and everytime I see them I think “I want sons who look like you” lol.

    This story was a little different (calmer and gentler) than the other two I’ve read, but just as enjoyable.

    • * a few boys who have EYES like this

      oops!

    • Thanks, Kathy! It was hard to pick a title for this one to reflect the gentle nature of it.

      • It is hard to name as it is part of a set of stories, and because “Storm” is directly related to the protagonist, as opposed to the lady who died. If these things didn’t need to be considered, names like “The End of the Storm” or “The Dying Storm” could have been used. But as it is, those names really aren’t appropriate!

        “In the Eye of the Storm” or “The Calm of the Storm” might have been okay, and depending on the last two stories, could have worked well – a calm one inbetween more action packed ones!

        I think the name you chose is interesting, because for me, it makes me remember the story is part of a collection, and makes me wonder what is “brewing” for the next two stories. Or perhaps I’m reading into it too much?

  3. Did I even mention how clever you are, Kathy? It sure does relate to the two stories that come after it. You’re not reading into it too much at all.

  4. Just letting you know that I finished reading them! They’re short and fun, and I’m anxious to find out what happens next with Tina. Thanks! :)

