NaNoWriMo Day 15: She’s Under His Spell

I’m under your spell
Nothing I can do
You just took my soul with you
You worked your charm so well

Joss Whedon reference FTW!

Word Count Goal: 25,005

Achievement: 27201

Storytime listen count: I think I’m done. It’s too familiar to me now and I can’t write to it anymore.

I’ve got to say: writing Tina’s date with Lachlan is so much fun. You can tell Lachlan’s doing something to keep Tina enthralled and under his control, and sometimes Tina fights back to gain a second of lucidity before falling under his spell again. She also stopped him from making an advance on her in his car, and in Tina’s spellbound state she’s decided he’s too perfect to cheat on Chelsea so he broke up with her before asking Tina on a date. I don’t know if this is the truth or not, because basically Tina’s lost it and is in the worst case of insta-love ever! I’ll have to see how she interacts with Chelsea at the party scheduled in the next couple of days. My subconscious brain is planting seeds that I don’t know the answers to. It’s been a long time since I’ve written like that, and I love it.

It’s absolutely fascinating holding together all these characters and plot points in my head. I can’t wait to see how it turns out. I asked for some help on Goodreads, Twitter and Facebook to see if anyone could suggest a totally awesome date and from the responses I picked… well, you’re going to have to wait until I’ve written it to find out!

I only feel really sorry for Ten, because he hasn’t done anything wrong even though Tina half-thinks he has! It sounds complicated, but suffice to say it’s all Lachlan’s fault! And Lachlan’s not even the ‘bad guy’ of this novel!

