NaNoWriMo Day 27: And We Have A Winner!

Word Count: 50,263

That’s right, kittens, I’ve validated my novel! That means I’ve ‘won’ NaNoWriMo for 2011!

*throws confetti and glitter, offers everyone fairy cakes and those really yummy pastry triangles filled with spinach and cheese – look out, they’re hot!*

While the novel’s not yet finished, I’ve validated it today anyway so that I can take a breather. I’m still looking to add maybe 20K-30K, depending on how it flows. I’m not looking to word pad, but events keep jumping up at me demanding to be recorded. Now that the big party scene is over the next big thing is the climax, which is the witch’s All Hallow’s Eve gathering. I have to do some more work between now and then, including building Tina and Ten’s relationship, Lachlan’s downfall, the thing that happened to Chelsea, a realisation about Connor, and some family stuff for the Storms.

It’s going to be fun, but right now I need a break.

11 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo Day 27: And We Have A Winner!

  1. Melbourne on my mind says:

    Congratulations!!! Highest of fives given 🙂

    Oh, and I LOVE those little spinach and ricotta triangles. They served them at the staff party for the gallery opening earlier in the year, and I’m pretty sure I just stood next to the table eating handfuls of them and hoping no one noticed…

    Like

  2. Caitlin McColl says:

    Congrats! and *high fives* along with Doogie Howser (yeah, i know he’s now in HIMYM but that’s who he’ll always be to me! lol)

    I’m going to take my breather after Wednesday when my story will (hopefully!) be finished…can’t come soon enough lol

    Like

Comments are closed.