Camp NaNoWriMo

Because of the success of the two NaNoWriMo events I’ve been involved in (two wins, one published novel and working on the second one as I type), and because I have more book ideas than I have time to write them, I’ve decided to participate in this year’s Camp NaNoWriMo.

It’s being run in both June and August, and I’m planning on writing the majority of a YA paranormal novel in one month and about half of a YA high fantasy in the other. I’ll work on finishing them in the off season before NaNoWriMo starts and I’ll have to decide which book to write in November! Luckily I have about a dozen ideas in my head at any one time.

I’ll be blogging about the effort as well, like I did last year. (Holy carp fish, that’s a scary thought!)

This probably means that I should try to get all those books from the library read because for the first time I’ll be working whilst pounding out 1612 or 1667 words a day.

You can find me at Camp NaNo here, and at NaNoWriMo here.

Wish me luck!

7 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

Comments are closed.