disney princess lineaup

30 Day Disney Princess Challenge: Day 20

30 day princess challenge badge

FUNNIEST MOMENT

Oops! I’m a few days late than my usual Disney Wednesday post because I’ve been working on a SUPR SEKRIT PROJECT I’m totally excited about but can’t share anything just yet. There’s also some NaNoWriMo prep to be done as November is just around the corner! So my usual Disney Wednesday post just slipped my mind, but here it is, better late than never!

I find the funniest moment in a Disney Princess movie to be almost anything Olaf, the walking, talking, living snowman from Frozen, does.

olaf greeting

When I first watched Frozen, I didn’t really like Olaf. I’m not sure why. But upon subsequent viewings I grew to really enjoy him as not only a sidekick and source of wisdom but as a hilarious comedic relief. his insistence on calling Kristoff ‘Sven’ is one of the highlights of the film.

I think the other funniest moments are when Olaf is describing how he believes Elsa is the nicest, gentlest, warmest person ever, and then he’s impaled by one of her ice spears…

olaf impaled

…and when Marshmallow throws the trio out of Elsa’s ice palace…

olaf watch out for my butt

Honestly, there are a lot of moments where I think Olaf is hilarious, but I can’t very well post the entire film here.

I think Josh Gad does an amazing job as Olaf. I also love Josh Gad’s performance as Elder Cunningham in the Book of Mormon, and he has an upcoming role as Bailey the dog in A Dog’s Purpose, a film that’s guaranteed to be a hit in 2017.

put me in summer happy snowman

