disney princess lineaup

30 Day Disney Princess Challenge: Day 21

30 day princess challenge badge

Day 21: Favourite Quote

“Love is putting someone else’s needs before yours.”

true-love

This quote was very powerful for me because shortly after I heard it, I got married and my husband sought treatment for his myriad of mental illnesses. I became his carer, and I learned to put his needs before my own…

Most of the time. I’m still learning. I’m finding the balance between his needs coming first and the ultimate need to look after myself, because if I crash and burn there’s no one left to care for him.

But it’s this quote (combined with Taylor Swift’s ‘Out of the Woods’) that gets me through the hard times.

anna-ice-statue

And I think it means a lot coming from the true love of a sister. How many people expected Anna to give up her chance at true love’s kiss curing her and leap in front of Hans’ sword? The very act that left her frozen was the act that set her free. There’s a certain beauty in that.


Yes, I missed Disney Wednesday again. What can I say? I’m fairly busy at the moment what with my #supersekritproject and NaNoWriMo coming up and just work and life in general.

Although I am pleased to announce that AFTER NaNoWriMo this year, I’ll be announcing my #supersekritproject and I hope you love it as much as I do!

“Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” “Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” Very powerful for me because shortly after this I got married and my husband sought treatment for his bi-polar depression, anxiety and PTSD, and I became his carer. I learned to put his needs before my own… most of the time. I’m still learning.“Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” Very powerful for me because shortly after this I got married and my husband sought treatment for his bi-polar depression, anxiety and PTSD, and I became his carer. I learned to put his needs before my own… most of the time. I’m still learning.“Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” Very powerful for me because shortly after this I got married and my husband sought treatment for his bi-polar depression, anxiety and PTSD, and I became his carer. I learned to put his needs before my own… most of the time. I’m still learning.“Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” Very powerful for me because shortly after this I got married and my husband sought treatment for his bi-polar depression, anxiety and PTSD, and I became his carer. I learned to put his needs before my own… most of the time. I’m still learning.

“Love mean putting someone else’s needs before your own.” Very powerful for me because shortly after this I got married and my husband sought treatment for his bi-polar depression, anxiety and PTSD, and I became his carer. I learned to put his needs before my own… most of the time. I’m still learning.Save

