Meet The Cast of No Angel: Serena

Today it’s time to meet one of the secondary characters in No Angel, an Episode Interactive story you can play on the app from iOS and Android.

This is Serena.

serena

She’s Persephone’s best friend and they have been for a long time.

Serena is named after the team cheer leader Serena from Legally Blonde the musical, and like her namesake, she is also the captain of the cheer leading squad.

As you can see, she is a minority, being a mixed-race young woman. She’s also a minority in another way, but I don’t want to spoil that. You’ll have to play to find out.

As for her personality, she’s fiercely loyal, pretty smart, always prepared, and has a little rebellious streak, as evidenced by the shaved part of her hair.

I love her bohemian sense of style. Her colour palette is brown.

When I made No Angel I knew my lead twins and their parents were going to need to be white, and so were several other characters. Therefore I made it a point to include as many other POC in the cast.

I hope you enjoy Serena’s part in No Angel and please remember to share and recommend the story!

 

